Nov 2018

Karren Walker inducted into BCCM Honour Roll

CEHL Chairperson Karren Walker was inducted into the Business Council of Co-operatives and Mutuals Honour Roll on Wednesday 14 November at the BCCM Taste of Australia Industry Dinner.

The BCCM Honour Roll acknowledges co-op leaders that have made a significant and long-standing contribution to the advancement of co-ops and mutual sector in Australia and the world.

CEHL congratulates Karren on receiving this well deserved recognition of her outstanding service to co-ops

BCCM Honour Roll 2018 inductees pictured above (Photo courtesy of BCCM): Rob Goaley, Chairman, HCF; Greg Wall, Group CEO, Capricorn, Michael Pilbrow, Founding Director, National Health Co-op; Nigel Alexander, Director, RACQ; Anne O'Donnell, Chair, Beyond Bank; Peter Whitlaw, Chairman, QTMB RACQ; Rod Geer, former CEO, Hospitality Employees Mutual; Karren Walker, Chairperson, CEHL; Terry Agnew, CEO, RAC WA.

Read more about the recipients of the 2018 BCCM Honour Roll inductees.

"Karren's work reflects her belief in the power and benefits of co-ops and has been an outstanding gift to the movement in Australia."

Iain Walker, Director Earth Common Equity Rental Housing Co-operative.